5 Wellness “Hacks” That For Me Made A REAL Difference

1.  Sought out help from other health coaches and people that lost weight
 When I could, I paid a health coach to create a food program for me.  Each time I did this, I learned more.  Every single coach had “golden nuggets.”   I was never shy about asking another woman in the gym how they lost weight or what they did to stay glowing.  Over time, I used the best of the best and finally landed on a program that worked for me.

2.  I switched from my goal is “weight loss” to my goal being “feeling good”  This for me made all the difference in the world.  I stopped restricting, I stopped using diet foods and finally learned what made me feel good.  Microwaved mini-meals didn’t help me glow, but a huge bowl of salad topped with chick peas and brown rice gave me a huge bolt of energy and lifted my mood.

3.  Used fruit as snacks
For years, they told me fruit was the enemy, fruit was evil, fruit had too much sugar, fruit makes you fat!!  Until one day a coach asked me to read the label of my protein bar.  More sugar in that bar than in an apple.  So, what was I doing??  I switched over to fruit and haven’t looked back since.

4.  Stopped topping food with oil
I was told for years to “chug” the oil and that it would make me lose weight.  So, I poured oil on my salads, used it in my coffee and made a ton of oily roasted vegetables.  That didn’t work for me.  Once I brought the oil down, I started releasing the weight.

5.  ABOVE ALL ELSE – I listened to my body
Here is the biggest secret of all….once I listened and did what my body told me to do, I felt better.  My body didn’t feel good on just protein, fat, and veggies.  I had low energy, my skin was gray and I couldn’t stop eating.  I didn’t do well on whole wheat bread.  My eczema got worse.  Low carbohydrate protein bars gave me acne.  So, once I checked in with that, I changed my habits.  When I could feel satiated, I stopped eating junk food, and once I stopped junk food, I lost weight.  Once I cleared the acne by stopping the protein bars, I also had more energy and lost weight.  Got it?

Your body is the most powerful teacher of all.  Once you tune into it, once you start turning away from the habits and foods that don’t serve you, that negatively affect your wellness, you will feel better.  Once you turn towards the foods that serve you, your whole life will turn around.

You are not alone in figuring out what works for you! Want to chat? Send me an email and let’s figure out a plan TOGETHER!

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in diet, Food addiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

