Be Careful Who You Put Behind the Wheel of Your Wellness

Mindful Nutrition Wellness WheelAKA “Don’t go to the car mechanic for a new hair style, my friends!”

If you go to the mechanic, he or she will use the tools they have at hand. They will wash your hair with that grease cutting soap in the men’s bathroom, then dry your hair with the high powered air blower, and maybe just a touch of car grease to oil your hair. What did you think they would comb your hair with? Style it? Keep it in place? Well, they would look around at what they have in the garage and use all of that.

The mechanic will do the best job he can with the tools he has. But what kind of hairstyle will you come out of there with? Will you be happy? Will it be what you were hoping for?

NO!!!!!!!!!!!

Does this make the mechanic a bad mechanic? No! Does this make an uneducated mechanic? No!!! Does this make a mean intentioned mechanic??? No!!!!! YOU are the one that went to the mechanic and they used the TOOLS they had on hand to give you results.

So…

What happens when you go to a Doctor to fix your health? They will use the tools they have on hand. They will use her monitoring devices, medications and surgery if they think you need it. Is this a bad Doctor? No! Are they mean? No! Do they have bad intentions? No!!! They are using the means available to them to give you the results you are paying for.

Just like I wouldn’t go to a mechanic to get my hair done, I would not go to a Doctor to get my wellness taken care of! I do not want them to use those tools to have increased energy, more radiant skin, or even get rid of my runny nose. Now if I cut off my finger, or got into a car accident, I would definitely call the Doctor!

To get my wellness in check, I go to the produce department, I go to my health coaches and mentors. I read an amazing book on wellness. Can you see the difference??

I choose to go to the car mechanic to fix my car, I will use the Doctor if I ever have a serious injury (knock wood, knock wood!) and I will use my coaches to feel better again.

~   ~   ~

Are you ready to live a more healthful and vibrant life? YES! Please contact me and let’s put together a customized nutrition plan to get you feeling great.

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in Modern Medicine, wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

