Watermelon F(e)ast While They Are in Season

  1. Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 10.03.51 AMSo, here is what I am doing while Watermelons are still in season. I’m usually having a mono meal of watermelon for breakfast most mornings. (My husband has been doing this too which is so wonderful and cute!)
  2. Having cubed watermelon first thing in the morning makes me feel light and energized. It does miracles for you in the bathroom too!!! My skin is so glowing and my energy right now is really high.
  3. I eat watermelon as a snack throughout the day. The trick here is I don’t combine it with other foods. So, I don’t eat a salad and then watermelon as my stomach would be crazy bloated. I cut up a watermelon and place it in containers to graze on throughout the day.
  4. Eat as another meal. Sometimes I want even more and just have the next meal be full on all watermelon. A cousin of mine is doing this now and reports less wrinkles, inflammation, bloating, huge weight loss numbers. So exciting!!!

While they are amazing, ripe and plentiful, continue on eating on! Enjoy them! Watch the weight melt, skin rejuvenate and energy restore. And, don’t tell me it has too much sugar or I will pinch you so hard that a bagel will fall out of your hands!

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in detoxification, Food as Medicine, Healthful Food Choices, Juice cleanse, mindful nutrition, Plant Based Diet, Watermelon Feast and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

