STOP the Ridiculousness! We ARE at Choice.

people-13786424535TC
Seriously?!!  “Health Regulators Approve Stomach Balloon Weight Loss Aid” http://www.cbsnews.com/news/health-regulators-approve-stomach-balloon-weight-loss-aid/

We will keep getting further and further into this ridiculousness until we realize that we, not our hormones, not our lineage, not our crazy lives, are at choice, and the medical community will continue to keep answering with more and more extreme measures.

Weight loss is not easy. Many are making millions off of it being so complex. Either you want to understand it, work at it and resolve it, or you can place it in the laps of others and have them come up with medical solutions for you.

We will keep getting more and more extreme. There are pills, resections, tie offs and now a balloon. This balloon thing is extreme. Don’t you think?

When I started losing weight in my 20’s, it was because I had an amazing teacher who taught me that it wasn’t about eating “less” it was about eating “right”. I learned that the physical symptoms I had were connected to the foods I was eating and how my body was reacting. I stopped medicating them. I was on antibiotics for acne for 6 years!!!! Can you imagine how damaged my gut was??

I started reading books, going to cooking classes, and gently, with as little judgement as I could muster, got into the kitchen. Others made fun of me. Others thought I was strange, but since I felt better, I kept going.

I got coached, I still get coached. Things need tweaking, issues arise. I fail. I stumble. This is a process. I have released 40 pounds and kept it off for 30 years.

Consider a nutrition coaching session. If not with me, with someone who inspires you. Someone who you trust who will be able to create change and take you to the next level. Don’t live in Baltimore? No problem. I do phone and Skype sessions. Consider also immersing yourself in the lifestyle. We are doing a retreat in October, but there are others also doing retreats. You will meet like minded people, you will be inspired, you will eat that food for a few days and finally “get it.”

 

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in obesity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to STOP the Ridiculousness! We ARE at Choice.

  1. MrKnowBody says:

    Great post

Leave a Reply

