ALL Natural Body Lotion You Can Make At Home

Screen Shot 2015-07-11 at 12.32.49 PMThe last few years, I have been reevaluating my environment and how I can get cleaner and cleaner. There are many things I have no control over. Some things, I do. I have decided to “trade up” on a lot of what I do. That means I no longer use commercial deodorants, toothpastes and dishwashing liquid. Things like that were an easy switch. I barely noticed!

Remember, your skin is the largest organ you own. It is a huge detoxifyer, so anything you put on it, that stops the detoxification process, is CLOGGING your system. Anything toxic that is put on the skin has the huge potential of being absorbed. So, when you put something directly on the skin, try asking yourself if you would eat it??

Lately, I have been considering everything I put on my skin and looking for healthy alternatives. My girlfriend Lisa gave me a great recipe for body lotion. I have been doing it for the last 6 months with amazing results. The skin on my arms, legs and chest is smooth and supple and I have not missed my old lotion at all!!!

You can find these ingredients at Mom’s, Whole Foods or even Amazon. You can play with the proportions.

All ingredients are organic and unrefined (otherwise why go through the bother?!!)

2 cups Coconut oil
1 cup Cocoa Butter
2 cups Sesame Oil
1 cup Shea Butter

Melt all in a pot. Stick pot in refrigerator for at least 1 hour and until it hardens a bit. Whip up with electric blender and scoop into container.

Deliciously yummy smelling, long lasting and all natural!!

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in body lotion, skin cream and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ALL Natural Body Lotion You Can Make At Home

  1. veganneeds says:

    Awesome DYI!!! thank you so much for using this 🙂 sometimes I use use coconut oil and it is just fantastic!!!
    I just started following you! I have a vegan recipe/lifestyle blog as well 🙂
    http://www.veganneeds.com

Leave a Reply

