Fricken Cancer

mindful-nutrition-cancer-awareness-ribbons

Cancer has struck my family and it has struck my family hard. Metastatic Cancer. Before you start sending me all the ways to cure it, please know that I have my favorites already, and that it will fall on deaf ears since it has already been decided that the medical route will be the way. What I have done is accepted it, blessed it and sent it love. I hope you can do the same.

Here are 10 things I know about cancer.
1. It is scary, painful and the treatment is even more scary and painful.
2. Hospitals are very scary, with the health practitioners sometimes looking more sickly then the patients.
3. The food in the hospital is indicative of the belief that “food does not heal.” Not only is the food that is given to the patient toxic and devoid of any “life” or “healing properties,” but the caregivers, friends, family and employees of the hospital, don’t have much better choices.
4. It can sometimes bring a community together.
5. There are good people working around this medical cure, people who care, who are passionate and empathic.
6. There has to be another way to look at healing cancer. The idea of killing so many healthy cells to somehow kill the crazy bad ones seems a bit barbaric. A different model must be looked at.
7. Cancer is draining and life sucking to those around the patient. It is terrible to watch a loved one go through all of the treatment and deteriorate.
8. There is a plenty of power in love.
9. Touching, energy, hope and love is amazingly healing.
10. My family has changed and morphed around this disease. It has been fascinating to watch people step up, show love, show care and compassion.

This is scary and terrible. This is something that I know needs to change. For all those working in the natural health fields and seeing other ways to go about healing this disease, I salute you. For those choosing the medical route, I salute you too, for this is not pleasant.
Sending everyone touched by disease my love and support. May healing energy surround and support us all.

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in Cancer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fricken Cancer

  1. akismet-1b690742499b16f801298119ddda3b0b says:

    Oh Ana, I am so sorry. I will keep your family in my prayers.

    Lori Martinet Communications Electronics Director, Advertising and Marketing 1953 Greenspring Drive Timonium, MD 21093 O/F: 410.372.4933

    [CE Small Logo NO Bull2.jpg]

    Follow Us: [f_logo.jpg] [t_logo-a]

Leave a Reply

