Mindful Nutrition: Make A Salad Dressing You LOVE!

mindful_nutrition_kitchen_garden

True miracles!  Look what is growing in my back garden.

The kale was so tender, I cut it up and used it in my salad.  The romaine was delicately sweet.  It is incredible to grow your own.

Just a reminder – the way to get plenty of salads in your diet is to find a salad dressing recipe you love…not just like, but LOVE!!!  Bottled dressings usually have sweeteners and thickeners.  This won’t help your cause a bit.  Have courage and work on finding a recipe that you can make quickly and satisfies you.  I take mine with me to restaurants so I don’t feel deprived.

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in Eating Out, travel food, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mindful Nutrition: Make A Salad Dressing You LOVE!

  1. Jenny Realo says:

    What’s your favorite salad dressing recipe? Please share!

    • anagoldseker says:

      I have two that I love!! The first is just plain old tahini and apple cider vinegar. I mix equal parts of both and some water until I get the right combo. Then, when I want to get fancy, I add garlic, sea salt, dill… so easy and better then any store bought restaurant. The other is a bit more complex….
      I soak cashews overnite. Then, in the morning, rinse and put in vitamix with – a date, garlic, sea salt, water, lemon juice, nutritional yeast, and tamari. This makes a kind of caesar dressing. So yummy!!!!

Leave a Reply

