Are You Taking Prescription Medications?

mindful_nutrition_medical-pills

If a Dr. prescribed medication for you, then please know, my sweet friends that you DO have a medical issue. Far too many of us think that because we take medicine to to deal with something, we don’t have an issue anymore.

WRONG!!

In the most gentle voice I have, I want to say that the medicine doesn’t “take away” the issue. It doesn’t mean you are cured. It means that you have something that is “off” enough to be medicated.

Over and over, I have clients sit in my chair and tell me that they have no illnesses, only to find out later that they are on half a dozen medications.

The medicine “manages” the symptoms, or the disease, but if you have something that is chronic and you are to be on the medication “indefinitely” then you have a medical issue.
Now, here is something radical and might get a few of you angry, but a lot of these illnesses can be healed with behavior. Yes, changing what you put in your mouth can change the medications you take.

There is no finger wagging here and no gloating, only a sense of sadness. I want to open your eyes. I want you to know that you can feel better. I want you to know the truth. If a Doctor thought your body wasn’t doing the right thing enough to write a prescription and have you take a medication, something is up…. it doesn’t mean you don’t have heart disease, diabetes, high cholesterol after you start taking the medicine.

Just wanted to clarify.

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in diabetes, Food as Medicine, heart disease, high cholestrol, vegan, welnness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

