Mindful Nutrition: Even Baby Steps Matter

MindfulNutrition_BabySteps
Sometimes transitioning to a healthier lifestyle takes time. When I look at my journey I see that it took years for me to get where I am now. I am always growing, learning and reading more information.

What I see though is that it was the littlest of steps that mattered. Being willing to carry a snack, learning how to make no oil dressing, taking dairy out of my diet, going to a seminar, taking a cooking class….

Some are overwhelmed at the thought of overhauling their life. It is too much to take out all their treats and feel deprived.

Baby steps are enough… I swear… just start. Do something small. Eliminate one processed food. Make a dessert that excites you and is okay for your body. Commit to walking more. Replace white salt with grey sea salt. Try rice or almond milk…

Slow and steady wins the race.

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in almond milk, grey sea salt, mindful nutrition, temptation, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mindful Nutrition: Even Baby Steps Matter

  1. I JUST made a really similar comment to a facebook friend who said something about needing to start a diet. Whoa. Don’t diet, baby steps toward real lifestyle changes that you can actually sustain. I actually just gave up dairy. What do you find to be the best butter replacement? The whole food-ist in me cringes at the ingredients in every substitute. Earth Balance Coconut spread is the best looking label I’ve seen?

    • anagoldseker says:

      yay! That’s great. Congrats. Dairy is such a tough one for most people. I am not going to kid you, nothing tastes like butter and honestly, I don’t like the vegetarian butter substitutes. yes, I cringe too. What about humus or a nut butter?

  2. Hey are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started
    and create my own. Do you require any coding knowledge
    to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

    • anagoldseker says:

      hey there
      yes on the wordpress. I hired an amazing woman Pamela Saunders to do all my social media. It is so much easier having her help me. I do the writing and she does the posting.

Leave a Reply

