Balanced Bodies: Testimonials

Balanced Bodies Testimonial

I feel so fortunate that I was a part of the inaugural session of Balanced Bodies! Beth and Ana created a warm, accepting, and compassionate environment for all of us to learn and grow. Ana’s nutritional information was helpful and meaningful. Beth’s sessions on yoga and meditation helped me to integrate all I was learning with the nutrition and to think about how it, and my emotions, were impacting my body. I felt I was already eating fairly well before the class, but during the sessions I realized there were still positive changes I could make. Balanced Bodies set me on the path to make those changes, and I truly feel that they will be lasting ones. I am very grateful to Beth, Ana, and my classmates for all they have taught me. I am a physician and I feel that the information we received was medically sound. I have already referred several patients and friends for the next class!

Balanced Bodies class has changed my life!
Shannon Winakur, MD (cardiologist)

When I started this class, I was expecting nutritional information and learning Yoga.  This class was jammed packed with nutritional information, recipes and much more.  The design of the program has helped me to realize my relationship with food.   I am 55 years old and have been a lifelong Yo-yo dieter.  I finally realized that my problem with my weight was due to my relationship with food.   I have learned how foods make me feel and why I reached for certain foods.  Each week we had homework (which you could do or not do.)  I became accountable for my own results.  Ana and Beth were extremely supportive without being judgmental or pushy.  Their guidance and patience was essential in this course for me. Ana helped me sort through my issues with the help of my journaling.

I now eat healthier and cleaner than I ever have in my life.  I lost 12 pounds during the 7 weeks of class.  I am feeling fantastic.  For the first time in my life, I can say “no thank you” to something because I know how it makes me feel instead of “no, I can’t have that now because I’m on a diet.”  I no longer struggle with cravings.   I am down a total of 23 pounds and have lost my belly fat.

I had never taken Yoga before.  I have had hip issues for 5 years.  Yoga, for me, was very difficult.  Beth is such a fabulous instructor, and she helped me with positioning and my struggles.  Her patience enabled me to continue with Yoga and even though I am an avid “stretcher”, Yoga has “untwisted” my body and is making me stronger.

I HIGHLY recommend this class to anyone that may be seeking change in their weight and overall health.
Terry Pierce 

With the encouragement of my cardiologist I finally decided to make a change in my health. For the past few years I could not control my weight or drop my cholesterol to the level my doctors wanted. I truly just did not know how to go about it. Ana and Beth showed me not only what factors in my eating habits caused this but gave me direction on how to have a healthy holistic approach to nourishing my body. In the seven weeks that I attended their program I dropped 22lbs and 2 weeks out of the program my total weight loss is 27lbs. My bad cholesterol went down by fifty points. Not only that I feel noticeably better. I sleep better and have a lot more energy. You guys are the best. I thank you both for making a great change in how I lead my nutritional life.
Stephen Forian

When I first started Balanced Bodies and heard that I had to give up wheat, dairy and sugar, I was skeptical that this approach would work for me. The journal really helped me to take a step back and think about what I was eating and realize how closely emotions are tied to eating habits. I came to understand that an empty belly is not always a hungry one and I have far less cravings for food than I have ever had. I learned about substitutes for wheat, dairy and refined sugar which was probably the most helpful way that I was successful. I lost 20 pounds and am back in old clothes and I feel fantastic! I never approached this class as a diet, which is something I have done in the past with other programs and have found myself right back where I started eventually. This program is a complete change to the way I approach eating and I don’t feel that I am deprived as a result. In fact, I feel completely satisfied and healthy.
Anne Angel

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in Nutrition, Plant Based Diet, Testimonials, yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

