Mindful Nutrition: Busy Parents/Healthy Kids – Food On the Run!

Last night was quite difficult in that I had no time to make a real dinner.  Carpooling, Trader Joe’s Run, Target and Work!!  Oh my!

So, I heated up some lentil soup for my daughter and put it in the cooler for her (for after practice) and for me I made a huge batch of pineapple, banana and coconut with celery – green smoothie. Can I tell you how delicious and filling it was?!  I was not tempted the restof the night and my belly was full.

That smoothie took a few minutes to make and I was able to heat my daughter’s soup in the meantime.

While unconventional, a green smoothie is a great meal in a pinch.
Easy peezy lemon squeezie!!!!!

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in Busy Parents, Green Smoothie, Health, Healthy Kids, Nutrition, Parenting, Plant Based Diet, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mindful Nutrition: Busy Parents/Healthy Kids – Food On the Run!

  1. Kendra says:

    Incredible a lot of wonderful material!

Leave a Reply

