Busy Parents/Healthy Kids: Put Down The Potato Chips – Try Kale Chips Today!

Try Kale Chips instead of potato chips.  Super yummy substitute…I swear.  I make these in my dehydrator, but you can also make them in the oven.

Blend in Vitamix
Juice of 1 lemon
1/4 cup pumpkin seeds (soaked overnight)
2 cloves garlic
1/4 tsp garlic powder
2 spring onions
1 tsp turmeric
1 tsp yeast flakes
1 tsp Bragg’s Amino Acids

Place 1 bunch of destemmed kale (I could have used 2 bunches) in a bowl
Pour mixture over the top and mix well
Put in dehydrator overnight or in a 350 degree oven for about 5 minutes until crispy

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in Health, Healthy Kids, Nutrition, Parenting, Plant Based Diet, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy Parents/Healthy Kids: Put Down The Potato Chips – Try Kale Chips Today!

  1. Somer says:

    I have seen so many kale chip posts, yours is the first that actually makes me want to try them 😉

Leave a Reply

