Mindful Nutrition: Busy Parents/Healthy Children

 

Never Forget Your Diaper Bag Again!

School is starting. If we weren’t on overwhelm during the summer, we will be now. I will be starting a new series called Busy Parents/Healthy Children. I want to address the issues we have regarding self care and NO TIME!! This will be little tidbits I teach in my sessions and classes with Beth Graham.

Some will resonate with you and some will not. My intention is to create a new way that is more effective and less stressful, to cook and prepare foods for your family.

All of these will be easy peezy lemon squeezy. No judgments, no complications, no crazy steps!!

READY???

Here is my first tip!!

Below is what I call my diaper bag. This bag goes with me everywhere and all of my food is packed within. I have all my meals, snacks and daughters snacks within. I also have a couple of ice packs.

See how big it is? It is because I know, that I NEED food to get by during the day. If I run out, I must go to a store or restaurant and we all know where that leads!

So, I have my bag with me EVERY day, no matter what!! I have my meals with me, no matter what.

My life is crazy busy. I have a full time private practice, a child, a husband, a home and tons of extended family. I have to be flexible. I have to be ready. My food all prepped and ready to go creates an easier lifestyle for me. Make sense?

So, what happens if I forget my bag? Does a new mom forget to bring diapers and wipees? Does a diabetic forget their insulin? If I forget it, I go back. It is that important to me. Having my meals, having amazing snacks that are satisfying to me is my lifeline. It is my sanity.

Here is my bag, this is what works for me. What works for you?

Photo: BUSY PARENTS/HEALTHY CHILDREN</p> <p>School is starting.  If we weren't on overwhelm during the summer, we will be now.  I will be starting a new series called Busy Parents/Healthy Children.  I want to address the issues we have regarding self care and NO TIME!!  This will be little tidbits I teach in my sessions and classes with Beth Graham.  </p> <p>Some will resonate with you and some will not.  My intention is to create a new way that is more effective and less stressful, to cook and prepare foods for your family.</p> <p>All of these will be easy peezy lemon squeezy.  No judgments, no complications, no crazy steps!!</p> <p>READY???</p> <p>Here is my first tip!!</p> <p>Below is what I call my diaper bag.  This bag goes with me everywhere and all of my food is packed within.  I have all my meals, snacks and daughters snacks within.  I also have a couple of ice packs.<br /> See how big it is?  It is because I know, that I NEED food to get by during the day.  If I run out, I must go to a store or restaurant and we all know where that leads!<br /> So, I have my bag with me EVERY day, no matter what!!  I have my meals with me, no matter what.<br /> My life is crazy busy.  I have a full time private practice, a child, a husband, a home and tons of extended family.  I have to be flexible.  I have to be ready.  My food all prepped and ready to go creates an easier lifestyle for me.  Make sense?<br /> So, what happens if I forget my bag?  Does a new mom forget to bring diapers and wipees?  Does a diabetic forget their insulin?  If I forget it, I go back.  It is that important to me.  Having my meals, having amazing snacks that are satisfying to me is my lifeline.  It is my sanity.<br /> Here is my bag, this is what works for me.  What works for you?Image

 

About Ana Goldseker

I am a whole foods coach specializing in weight loss. I help people with food addictions and building a food plan that works for them. Please visit my website at www.mindfulnutrition.net for more information.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

